Photo Essay: Leigh, Made of Light

Sometimes I feel like I run on top of Toronto since my office is located in the heart of the city and the building has a penthouse gym. From the north side, you can workout while watching traffic snake along a major city artery: University Avenue. From the south side, the view is not yet obstructed by tall condos or cranes so you can see the Art Gallery of Ontario and the stretch of Dundas that fades deep into the city’s west end.

Funny enough, I had not considered these views when I took pictures of Leigh, a co-worker and dancer. I also had not considered the difficulty of capturing movement as the light kept changing because of the glowing sunset. But I enjoyed trying to frame the angles of her flexible body twisting and turning into positions, especially against the static backdrop of the CN tower.

Here’s “Leigh, Made of Light.”

1 comment

Leave a Reply

